New Illustrations by Me

Nearly every day I spend time drawing and coloring images, and every few weeks I show actual improvement. Here’s my most recent images, and I think you’ll notice they’re worlds better than many of my earlier efforts. This is largely because I’ve tried teaching myself to draw using the comic book method, and I’ve learned a few tricks along the way. I’ve also spent some time drawing comics, which have gained some success on Twitter, but I don’t think I’m good enough yet to fully devote myself to bringing out a comic book of my own.

Sometime later I’ll share the new comic pages I’ve made, but for now, check out the other illustrations I’ve done. These were all drawn as practice exercises and as promos for my book The Madness of Art: Short Stories–two birds with one stone.

 

This one takes some explaining. In my short story Andrea's Boy Calvin, from The Madness of Art: Short Stories, the main character is a writer of children's books. This is meant to be the cover to one of his books.

This one I just made this morning.

That’s it for now. Like I said, sometime soon I’ll share my comics, so if that interests you, bookmark my site or subscribe to it–it’s free. I’m always making illustrations now, and if you want to see them, check out my Flickr site–that’s where they go first.

Oh, and by all means, check out my book The Madness of Art: Short Stories. It’s available in paperback and as an ebook through Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

